You can set a weekly limit to control the total time logged by one user in all projects owned by you. It is a convenient way for you to control your budget and avoid being charged for surprisingly large hours. 


A weekly limit is allotted for one user in all projects owned by you and is applicable for the period of a week. Once the weekly project limit is reached during a week, this user can log time anymore until the new week starts or you increase the weekly limit.


User Weekly limit is carried over to the subsequent weeks until you change it. 


Worksnaps also has a mechanism to control the total time logged by all the users in a project, named Project Weekly Limit. This provides another angle for you to easily control your budget. For more details about Project Weekly Limit, click here


How to set User Weekly Limit


1. Go to Manage >> Manage Users tab. Find the target user and click Edit button (Figure 1).



 Figure 1


2. Click Settings tab on the left. 




 Figure 2 


3. You will see Support User Weekly Limit Weekly Limit value is No by default, and switch to yes and then show This user's weekly limit field, Input number (in hours) for the “This User's Weekly Limit” field(Figure 3). Then click Save Changes button




 Figure 3 



4. Now the this user's weekly limit will start to take effect and controls the total number of hours that can be logged by this user in the all projects for each week.



What will happen if User Weekly Limit is reached


Once this user's Weekly Limit is reached, the user will receive a message on the Worksnaps Client side informing him that he cannot log time in any project anymore (Figure 4). The user can click OK button to close the dialog and exit the Worksnaps Client.



 Figure 4 



Likewise, when a user tries to add offline after the user Weekly Limit is reached, he will see an error message and won't be able to do so because the weekly limit has been exceeded for the current week (Figure 5).




 Figure 5