By default, a user can add offline time to claim the hours that they spend off computer, such as phone calls, writing notes, thinking and etc. As a manager, you can define the rule for a user to add offline time. The rule defines a period after which the user cannot add offline time anymore. For example, you can set "the user cannot add offline time after 3 days have passed". As a result, the user cannot add offline time for the period 3 days ago or earlier. 


Here are the steps of how to set the rule for adding offline time by your users.


1. Go to Manage tab and go to Manage Projects page (Figure 1).


  Figure 1 


2. Select a specific project and click Edit button on Manage Projects page (Figure 2).

 

  Figure 2 


3. Select Users in the left navigation to show the user list in the project (Figure 3).



  Figure 3 


Select the user you want to set rule and click User Settings in Project associated with this user (Figure 4). 


  Figure 4 


5. You will see the page that shows the user's settings in the project. Find Policy for manually adding offline time option (Figure 5). 


 Figure 5 


The default value is The user can always add offline time. You can select a new rule in the drop down list. Once you make the change, you can click Save Changes button to save the changes to make it take affect.