Sometimes when a user has left your organization, you need to remove the user from all your projects. Here are the steps on how to remove a user from all your projects.
1. Click Manage tab on the top menu and then click Manage Users tab (Figure 1).
2. Click Delete icon associated with the user to be deleted (Figure 2).
3. There will be a pop-up dialog with two options you can choose:
- Remove User from all my projects -- Remove the user from all your projects while keeping him in your user list.
- Remove user from all my projects and from the list -- Remove the user from all your projects and also remove him from your user list.
The key difference is that in the former case, the user will still appear in your user list even though he is not in any of your projects. In this case, you can later add him back to your project(s). In the later case, the user will be remove from your projects and your user list. In this case, the user will not appear in your user list when you try to add users to your projects.
4. Select an appropriate button to commit the operation. The user will be removed from all of your projects. If you click Remove User from all my projects option, the user will still be on your user list, but you can see that he is not in any of your projects, i.e., # of my managed Projects column will have 0 value.