Manage Projects and Users

How to set the rule for adding offline time by your users
By default, a user can add offline time to claim the hours that they spend off computer, such as phone calls, writing notes, thinking and etc. As a manag...
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017 at 6:37 PM
How to set the rule for deleting time by your users
By default, a user can delete the logged time at any time. However, if you set the rule about a user deleting his logged time, you can define such rule.  ...
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017 at 6:38 PM
Set up tasks to be automatically assigned to new users in the project
Sometimes, you need to make some tasks automatically assigned to new users that join a project. This way, it will saves the amount of work for manually assi...
Tue, 2 Jun, 2015 at 6:39 AM
How to set a user's rate in all projects
Sometimes you have many projects assigned to a user. It is a bit tedious to go into each project to set the user's rate in the project. There is a easi...
Thu, 28 Feb, 2019 at 1:14 PM
How to delegate project creation to another user
Sometimes as an account owner you want to delegate the project creation to another user. Here is how you can do it.  1. Go to Manage tab and select ...
Sun, 31 May, 2015 at 11:29 AM
How to create project on behalf of another user
An account owner can delegate project creation to another user (see this article for details). If you are delegated by an account owner to create (and manag...
Tue, 2 Jun, 2015 at 6:19 AM
How to disallow a user deleting his logged time
Sometimes you do not want your users to be able to delete his logged time. For example, you want to be able to review everything a user has done while he wa...
Wed, 3 Jun, 2015 at 10:26 AM
Delegate Managing Projects to Other User(s)
In many cases, the owner of a Worksnaps account is also the person who manages projects and places users into the projects. In other cases, an account o...
Wed, 16 Sep, 2015 at 3:03 PM
How to set the permissions on who can see whose screen shots
Each user in a project has a role (Manager, Member or Observer). Each role has a default set of permissions on what a user with that role is allowed to view...
Fri, 18 Sep, 2015 at 7:44 PM
How to remove a user from all projects
Sometimes when a user has left your organization, you need to remove the user from all your projects. Here are the steps on how to remove a user from a...
Thu, 12 Nov, 2015 at 4:53 PM